University of Central Florida Libraries 8/29/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Accounting


This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing research in Accounting please see the Accounting Research Guide

Section Headings List

See also: Business

Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Government Resources- Government Resources. Journals- Journals. Top-pick- Top-pick.

*Best Resources

BNA Tax Management Full Text

Tax analysis, practice tools, primary sources, and news, includes full text journals, Internal Revenue codes, cases, and forms.

Access: Proxy Vendor: BNA
CCH Internet Research NetWork (Business and Finance) Full Text

Information about the law of business and finance.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CCH
CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork Full Text

Federal and state tax laws, rules, regulations, cases and forms.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CCH
RIA OnPoint Tax Library Full Text Government Resources

State and Federal tax law information.

Access: Proxy Vendor: RIA

Other Resources

Top-pick ABI/INFORM Archive, Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Articles on business-related disciplines and over 60,000 companies.

Covers advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, and computers. Includes business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, company histories and new product development.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Top-pick Business Source Premier Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Citations to articles in business and related fields.

Covers management, economics, finance, banking, investment, and related fields. Full text included for nearly 260 journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
EconLit 1969-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Citations and abstracts to articles from more than 400 economics journals, covering , capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
JSTOR Full Text Journals

Full text of 1000+ core research journals from the year of their inception, many dating back to the early 1900's, JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.

Access: Proxy Vendor: JSTOR
Top-pick LexisNexis Academic Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. LexisNexis Academic Research Guide

Limited coverage of business and health administration news. Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works.

Access: Proxy Vendor: LexisNexis
Wilson Business Abstracts Full Text 1981-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Wilson Business Full Text provides fast, convenient access to a multitude of outstanding sources—from The New York Times Business Section and The Wall Street Journal to magazines and scholarly journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson

 

Last Updated August 13, 2008