University of Central Florida Libraries 8/28/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Economics

Section Headings List

See also: Business

Books- Books. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Data- Data. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals. Top-pick- Top-pick.

*Best Resources

EconLit 1969-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Citations and abstracts to articles from more than 400 economics journals, covering , capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Other Resources

Top-pick ABI/INFORM Archive, Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Articles on business-related disciplines and over 60,000 companies.

Covers advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, and computers. Includes business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, company histories and new product development.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Top-pick Business Source Premier Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Citations to articles in business and related fields.

Covers management, economics, finance, banking, investment, and related fields. Full text included for nearly 260 journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers 1994-Current

Provides the full text of the NBER's Working Papers back to 1994.

Access: Proxy Vendor: NBER
PAIS International 1972-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Data Full Text Journals

PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Research Papers in Economics Books Full Text Journals

One of the largest bibliographic and full text databases dedicated to Economics.

Access: Free

 

Last Updated April 07, 2008