University of Central Florida Libraries 10/7/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Art

Section Headings List

See also: English | Music | Film

Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Images- Images. Journals- Journals. Top-pick- Top-pick.

*Best Resources

Art Index and Art Index Retrospective 1929-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Covers articles and reproductions of art from periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins worldwide.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexes 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI
ARTstor Images

A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences for research and pedagogical purposes.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ARTstor
Bibliography of the History of Art 1996- Citations or Abstracts

Indexes current literature of art, including books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations.

Covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. Encompasses the fine arts as well as decorative and applied arts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Grove Dictionary of Art Online 1996-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Comprehensive encyclopedia on every aspect of the visual arts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Oxford
Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals Citations or Abstracts

Indexes 42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSerach

Other Resources

Top-pick Academic Search Premier Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.

Provides full text for over 3,460 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, science, cultural studies, education, and much more.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
AHDS Visual Arts Images

Approximately 3000 design, fashion, and art  images.

Users must register to search and view images.

Access: Free Vendor: VADS
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals 1979-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers over 1,000 periodicals in the fields of architecture and related disciplines.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
SCIPIO 1680-Current Citations or Abstracts

Catalog of art auction and rare book catalogs.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FirstSerach

 

Last Updated July 11, 2008