University of Central Florida Libraries 11/7/2009 http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Assessment, Evaluation, Testing and Standards

Section Headings List

See also: Articles - All Education Topics | Assessment and Evaluation Journals | Assessment and Evaluation Web Sites

Books- Books. Brief Information- Brief Information. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Government Resources- Government Resources. Journals- Journals. Top-pick- Top-pick. Webpage- Webpage.

*Best Resources

Education Full Text 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Encompasses all areas of concern to today's educators, including administration, teaching methods, and curriculum.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Top-pick ERIC - EBSCOhost 1966-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Full Text Government Resources Journals

ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.

ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Information on behavioral measurement instruments gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
PsycInfo 1887-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Other Resources

Find test reviews online

Access: Proxy

Search library of over 20,000 tests & other measuring devices from the early 1990s to the present

Access: Free Vendor: ETS

Offers directories of schools and colleges by district and name along with press releases, publications, statistics, and employment opportunities. By Florida DOE.

Access: Free

Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Sociological Abstracts 1963-Current Citations or Abstracts

Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Includes information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Access: Proxy

Reports policies on federal financial aid for education, collects and disseminates research, focuses national attention on key educational issues, and promotes equal access to education. By the DOE.

Access: Free

 

Last Updated August 26, 2008