University of Central Florida Libraries 9/8/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Athletic Training

Section Headings List

See also: General Health Resources

Books- Books. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Government Resources- Government Resources. Journals- Journals. Top-pick- Top-pick.

*Best Resources

Top-pick CINAHL 1982-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Indexes 1,175 nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
MEDLINE - EBSCOhost 1966-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost
Physical Education Index 1970-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers journal literature dealing with health, physical education, physical therapy, recreation, sports, sports medicine, dance, etc.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
SPORTDiscus 1975-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Other Resources

Top-pick ERIC - EBSCOhost 1966-Current Books Citations or Abstracts Full Text Government Resources Journals

ERIC is most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.

ERIC is available from several database vendors. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module 1980-Current Full Text Journals

Topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale
Health Source: Nursing and Consumer Editions 1984-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Provides full text for nearly 540 scholarly health journals, and over 190 consumer journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of  over 700 health-related journals and magazines.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
PsycInfo 1887-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Materials are selected from more than 1,300 journals published in 50 countries and 28 languages.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

 

Last Updated June 30, 2008