Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/21/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

E-Books

Full Text Book Collections

Sections

Icon Key

  • Books Books.
  • Brief Information Brief Information.
  • Full Text Full Text.
  • Top-pick Top-pick.
  • Webpage Webpage.

The collections bellow provide full text books online. You can also find full text books by searching the UCF Library Catalog. Specific encyclopedias and other reference books are listed on Online Reference Sources.

Evidence Based Medicine & Diagnostic Tools

Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Credo Reference

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ProQuest
Evans Digital 1639-1800 Full Text

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Newsbank

Gale's Ready Reference Shelf provides integrated access to 355,000 entries culled from the databases of fourteen of Gale's most popular reference directories.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale

Full text of a small collection of scholarly books in history and social studies.

Gutenberg-e has traditional narrative with digitized primary sources, including maps, photographs, and oral histories.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Columbia U

A collection of over 55,000 books in full text, including both current and classic works.

Access: Proxy Vendor: netLibrary

A database of more than 16,000 chapters in PDF from over 1,000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers.

The database includes most scholarly titles published by APA from copyright years 1953 - 2005.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCOhost

Full text health sciences books from leading publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Rittenhouse

50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.

Series included are:

  • Algorithms and Software in Engineering
  • Antennas
  • Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Communication Networks
  • Communications
  • Computational Electromagnetics
  • Computer Architecture
  • Computer Graphics & Animation
  • Computer Science
  • Control and Mechatronics
  • Digital Circuits & Systems
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Energy & the Environment
  • Engineering
  • Engineers, Technology, & Society
  • Human Language Technologies
  • Human-Centered Informatics
  • Image, Video, and Multimedia Processing
  • Information Concepts, Retrieval, and Services
  • Information Security, Privacy & Trust
  • Mathematics & Statistics
  • Mobile & Pervasive Computing
  • Power Electronics
  • Quantum Computing
  • Signal Processing
  • Solid State Materials and Devices
  • Speech & Audio Processing
  • Technology, Management, and Entrepreneurship
  • Tissue Engineering

Access: Proxy Vendor: Morgan & Claypool

Online access to the FLEXIBOOK Atlases and Textbooks, the popular series of color atlases and pocket textbooks in anatomy, basic science, clinical science, and radiology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Thieme

 

Last Updated September 30, 2009