University of Central Florida Libraries 10/7/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

General Engineering Resources

Section Headings List

See also: Aeronautics & Aerospace | Computer Science

Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals. Webpage- Webpage.

*Best Resources

Compendex (also known as Engineering Index , Ei Compendex , ei village , engineering village) 1884- Citations or Abstracts

Indexing for the broad subject areas of engineering and applied science.

Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei

Materials Science

Advanced Polymers Abstracts Citations or Abstracts Webpage

This database, centralizes information on advanced plastics, is a subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts database.

Advanced Polymers Abstracts captures technical information about the uses, manufacturing, and properties of thermoset and thermoplastic resins materials that compete heavily with metals for structural applications.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts 1975-Current Citations or Abstracts

This is a comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Engineered Materials Abstracts Citations or Abstracts

The growing importance of polymers, ceramics, and composites in a variety of structural and other advanced applications requires the in-depth coverage provided by Engineered Materials Abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Engineered Materials Abstracts, Ceramics Citations or Abstracts

Ceramics Subfile captures complete worldwide information about ceramics -- increasingly becoming the material of choice for high temperature applications, erosive environments, biomedical applications, and other areas where their hardness and corrosion resistance are needed.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Materials Business File 1985-Current Citations or Abstracts

Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Materials Research Database Citations or Abstracts

brings together in one place the majority of the leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
METADEX Citations or Abstracts

METADEX is the only comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts 1981-Current Citations or Abstracts

Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts provides global coverage on all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
WELDASEARCH 1967-Current Citations or Abstracts

Weldasearch is a comprehensive database containing abstracts to journal articles, research reports, books, standards, patents, theses and special publications in the areas of joining metals, plastics and ceramics, metal and ceramic spraying, thermal cutting, brazing, soldering and related topics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

Other Resources

Aerospace & High Technology Database Citations or Abstracts

Coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. Canceled due to budget cuts. Access ends December 2008.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Applied Science & Technology 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Covers every area of science, engineering, and technology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts 1982-Current Citations or Abstracts Journals

Provides coverage of research across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Engineering Index
Access: Proxy Vendor: Ei
Environmental Engineering Abstracts Citations or Abstracts

Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
IHS Standards Store Webpage

IHS maintains the world's largest collection of technical standards, codes, and regulations from your most trusted publishers and standards developing organizations.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IHS
INSPEC 2000-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexes scientific and technical literature, especially physics.

Also covers electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.
Also Known as: Physics Abstracts , Computer and Control Abstracts , Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.

Access: Proxy Vendor: FCLA
International Abstracts in Operations Research Citations or Abstracts Journals

IAOR Online is the only source for full bibliographic and abstract information in operations research and management science - sourced from over 180 of the world's leading journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Palgrave
Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts 1966-Current Citations or Abstracts

provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the serials literature in mechanical and transportation engineering and their complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Mechanical Engineering Abstracts Citations or Abstracts

this is the only abstracts journal that surveys and summarizes the worldwide literature in mechanical engineering, engineering management, and production engineering.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
NTIS 1964-Current Citations or Abstracts

The NTIS Database produced by the National Technical Information Service, is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Safety Science and Risk 1981-Current Citations or Abstracts

This database provides comprehensive, timely information across the fields of public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, cited studies are geared to help researchers identify, evaluate, and eliminate or control risks and hazards from environmental and occupational situations.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

Standards

IEEE Xplore Full Text

delivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: IEEE
IHS Global Citations or Abstracts

IHS is the industries most comprehensive source of hardcopy technical industry standards and government and military standards and a variety of highly acclaimed reference books, manuals, and comprehensive guides.

Access: Free Vendor: HIS

 

Last Updated April 18, 2008