University of Central Florida Libraries 9/8/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Environmental Sciences

Section Headings List

Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Government Resources- Government Resources. Journals- Journals.

*Best Resources

Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt Citations or Abstracts

Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000+ serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA

Other Resources

AGRICOLA - Free Online 1970-Current Citations or Abstracts

Covers every major agricultural subject, providing accessible agricultural information and serves as the nexus for a national network of state land-grant and U.S. Department of Agriculture field libraries.

Access: Free Vendor: USDA
ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources Citations or Abstracts

ASFA 1 provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Biological Abstracts 1980-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexing of life science and biomedical research literature.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
BioOne 2000-Current Citations or Abstracts

Full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, an innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector.

Access: Proxy Vendor: BioOne
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Ecology Abstracts Citations or Abstracts

Current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Environmental Engineering Abstracts Citations or Abstracts

Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
GeoRef 1785-Current Citations or Abstracts

GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
GreenFILE Citations or Abstracts Government Resources Journals

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Access: Proxy
Human Population & Natural Resource Management Citations or Abstracts

explores human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Oceanic Abstracts 1981-Current Citations or Abstracts

The database focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Plant Science 1994-Current Citations or Abstracts

Plant Science is a bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science, focussing on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Pollution Abstracts Citations or Abstracts

Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Water Resources Abstracts 1967-Current Citations or Abstracts

Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.

Access: Proxy Vendor: CSA
Web of Science 1965-current Citations or Abstracts

Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

New Search Interface.

  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI

 

Last Updated July 25, 2008