University of Central Florida Libraries 8/29/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Philosophy

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing research in Philosophy please see the Philosophy Research Guide

Section Headings List

See also: Religion

Books- Books. Brief Information- Brief Information. Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Journals- Journals.

*Best Resources

Philosophers' Index 1940-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO

Other Resources

Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexes 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ISI
Encyclopedia of Philosophy Books Brief Information Full Text
Access: Proxy Vendor: Gale
Essay & General Literature Index 1985-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Humanities Full Text 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Periodical information in the diverse subject area of the humanities.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance 1943-Current Citations or Abstracts

A collection of electronic resources relevant to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).

Access: Proxy Vendor: Iter
Project MUSE Full Text Journals

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: John Hopkins U

 

Last Updated April 04, 2008