University of Central Florida Libraries 10/13/2008 http://library.ucf.edu/
Pegasus Logo
University Of Central Florida Libraries
Need help? Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan
UCF Home UCF Home UCF Home

Catalog Search

Search

Website Search


Libraries UCF Web
Site Index

Theatre

This is a list of some of the basic databases to find resources for your subject. For a more extensive guide to doing research in Theatre please see the Theatre Research Guide

Section Headings List

See also: Art | English

Citations or Abstracts- Citations or Abstracts. Full Text- Full Text. Images- Images. Journals- Journals. Top-pick- Top-pick. Video- Video.

*Best Resources

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Indexing and selected full text of theatre and dance journals.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
Top-pick MLA International Bibliography 1926-Current Citations or Abstracts

Indexes critical literary and language scholarship in journals and serials published worldwide.

Access: Proxy Vendor: EBSCO
North American Theatre Online Full Text

North American Theatre Online is a comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ASP
Theatre in Video Images Video

Theatre in Video contains definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ASP

Other Resources

Art Index and Art Index Retrospective 1929-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Covers articles and reproductions of art from periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins worldwide.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Essay & General Literature Index 1985-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Humanities Full Text 1983-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text

Periodical information in the diverse subject area of the humanities.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson
Latino Literature 1850- 1850-Current Full Text

Full text of hundreds of novels, short stories, poetry, and plays by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.

Access: Proxy Vendor: ASP
Project MUSE Full Text Journals

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

Access: Proxy Vendor: John Hopkins U
Readers' Guide Full Text 1982-Current Citations or Abstracts Full Text Journals

Indexes and full text to a core list of popular magazines central to any college, public library, or school collection.

Access: Proxy Vendor: Wilson

 

Last Updated May 12, 2008