Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/21/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

L

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z L

Title Dates Vendor Access
Full text of hundreds of novels, short stories, poetry, and plays by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.
1850-Current ASP Proxy
LegalTrac® provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
1980-Current Gale Proxy
Leisure Tourism Database is the leading database on leisure, tourism, hospitality and recreation information.
1974-Current CABI Proxy
Concise descriptions of medications.
    Proxy
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. LexisNexis Academic Research Guide
  LexisNexis Proxy
Company Dossier is part of LexisNexis Academic business information solutions including: legal, corporate, government, law enforcement, tax, accounting, academic, and risk and compliance assessment.
  LexisNexis Proxy
access to vast and varied information published by and about Congress, including full text of almost all Committee Reports from 1990 forward and Congressional testimony from 1988 forward.
1789-Current LexisNexis Proxy
Indexes statistical publications and some full text.
  LexisNexis Proxy
A unique working and teaching tool created by librarians for librarians, this database indexes English and foreign-language periodicals, selected state journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, books, and library school theses.
  Wilson Proxy
Catalog of the collection held by the Library of Congress in Washington D.C.
  Library of Congress Free
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
1960-Current EBSCO Proxy
Millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today.
1750- Google Proxy
Library catalog for all of Florida's state-funded community colleges, including BCC, DBCC,SCC and dozens of others.
  CCLA Free
CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
1973-Current CSA Proxy
Full text of articles and essay providing critical interpretation and discussion of literary authors and their works.
Volume 1-Current Gale Proxy
Excerpts and full text of articles and essays providing critical discussion of authors and their works.
Inception-Current Gale Proxy
Information on literary figures from all time periods of writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. Includes the Dictionary Of Literary Biography.
  Gale Proxy
Covering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder contains over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
  Gale Proxy
Full-text articles from the Los Angeles Times.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of 60+ top nursing journals.
1996-Current Ovid Proxy