Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/21/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

M-Z

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z M

Title Dates Vendor Access
Critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature.
  EBSCO Proxy
A primary health care database which emphasizes health promotion, prevention and conservative care.
1890-Current Ovid Proxy
International market research covering: automotive; consumer; energy; financial services; health care and technology.
Current- R4L Proxy
this database contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines; also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,639 biographies, 104,481 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
1975-Current EBSCO Proxy
Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.
1985-Current CSA Proxy
brings together in one place the majority of the leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application.
  CSA Proxy
Access to over 55 years of of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present.
1940-Current AMS Proxy
Full text of over 50 medical reference book, over 80 journals and Clinics of North America. Also includes peer-reviewed practice guidelines, patient handouts which you can customize, and drug information is provided by Gold Standard.
  Elsevier Proxy
provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the serials literature in mechanical and transportation engineering and their complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation.
1966-Current CSA Proxy
this is the only abstracts journal that surveys and summarizes the worldwide literature in mechanical engineering, engineering management, and production engineering.
  CSA Proxy
Provides unbiased prescribing recommendations featuring new drugs and devices.
1988-Current The Medical Letter Proxy
The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
1997-Current CSA Proxy
Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.
1966-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
Includes:

  • Medline
  • In-Process Medline
  • Old Medline

1948-Current Ovid Proxy
Contains citations and abstracts from over 3700 journals in the medical and dental literature.
1966-Current Pubmed Free
The consumer health database from the National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 750 diseases and conditions.
  NLM Free
Information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.
1985-Current EBSCO Proxy
Mergent Online
Canceled due to budget cuts.
  Mergent CANCELED
METADEX is the only comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.
  CSA Proxy
MetaPress provides content management and end-user access websites for e-content from the world's leading publishers.
    Proxy
Search several databases simultaneously.
  ExLibris Proxy
To assist in keeping up with the latest patents related to materials science and engineering, your search of the CSA Technology Research Database, CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, or any of CSA-MRD's subfiles retrieves patents directly related to your area of interest from the MicroPatent Materials Patents database, in addition to our bibliographic records.
  CSA Proxy
full text for over 100 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students
  EBSCO Proxy
Designed to offer full text current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
1975-Current EBSCO Proxy
  Mintel Proxy
The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals.
  EBSCO Proxy
Indexes critical literary and language scholarship in journals and serials published worldwide.
1926-Current EBSCO Proxy
A current awareness service which draws on a wide range of international sources in order to serve the information needs of those throughout the world, concerned with multicultural education
    Proxy
Muse Full Text Journals
  John Hopkins U Proxy
A Subject/Author Guide to Music Periodical Literature from 1976 to the present and contains surveyed data from over 850 music periodicals from over 40 countries.
1976-Current EBSCOhost Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z N

Title Dates Vendor Access
Provides the full text of the NBER's Working Papers back to 1994.
1994-Current NBER Proxy
is a single point of access to authoritative business, trade, and economic information from across the Federal Government.
  DoC Proxy
Information about herbs, supplements and other "natural" medicines.
  Therapeutic Research Proxy
A clearinghouse of research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.
1970-Current DOJ Free
A clearinghouse of research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control. NCJRS is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service,
  CSA Proxy
Database for searching information on stocks, companies and mutural funds.
  S&P Proxy
A collection of over 55,000 books in full text, including both current and classic works.
  netLibrary Proxy
In Academic Universe, click Sources in the menu near the top of the screen and enter New York Times.
1969-Current CIS/LexisNexis Proxy
Full text of New York times and 4 other national newspapers: Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and Christian Science Monitor.
1969-Current ProQuest Proxy
Complete text and images of the New York Times.
1861-2003 ProQuest Proxy
List newspapers available on microfilm in the UCF Library, as well as links to other news resources.
  UCF Free
North American Theatre Online is a comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre.
  ASP Proxy
The NTIS Database produced by the National Technical Information Service, is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information.
1964-Current CSA Proxy
Full text of SAGE Publishing journals for nursing and related fields,
1982-Current CSA Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z O

Title Dates Vendor Access
The database focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
1981-Current CSA Proxy
The largest dictionary of word descriptions and history of usage.
  OUP Proxy
Official Index to the Times Citations or Abstracts
  FCLA Proxy
Multi-disciplinary source for citations and full text articles.
1982-Current Wilson Proxy
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts covers every aspect of oncogene research into the molecular basis of malignant transformations.
  CSA Proxy
Onefile
    Proxy
InfoBase is OSA's online repository of both current and past volumes of all its journals and recent proceedings from OSA conferences.
  OSU Proxy
A link to the Orange County Pulbic Library catalog.
    Free
Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Classifieds and advertisements are excluded.
1985-Current NewsBank Proxy
Full text of medical and nursing journals, books and Medline.
  OVID Proxy
Full text of Oxford University Press journals covering a variety of disciplines.
  OUP Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z P

Title Dates Vendor Access
PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
1972-Current CSA Proxy
A collection of short index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive.
1790-1980 FCLA Proxy
Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials (PALMM) is a cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida to provide digital access to important source materials for research and scholarship relevant to the students, research community, and general citizenry of Florida.
  FCLA Free
OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Periódica Citations or Abstracts
1975-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Directory of colleges and universities.
  Peterson's Free
Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.
1940-Current EBSCO Proxy
Covers journal literature dealing with health, physical education, physical therapy, recreation, sports, sports medicine, dance, etc.
1970-Current CSA Proxy
the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
  CSA Proxy
Plant Science is a bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science, focussing on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.
1994-Current CSA Proxy
Play Finder in Lit Finder Citations or Abstracts Full Text
Database of play citations as well as literature and poems. To search Play Finder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Play.
  Gale Proxy
Poem Finder in LitFinder Citations or Abstracts Full Text
Indexes 800,000 well-known, anthologized poems, plays and literature. To search Poem Finder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Poem.
  Gale Proxy
Reports giving political and economic risk analysis.
1987- LexisNexis Proxy
Full-text covering General Political Science, American Government & Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Political Communication, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory / Philosophy, International Relations, and Area Studies.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues.
  CSA Proxy
A database used for searching colleges, test preparation, searching vocational ro career schools, planning eduaction finances and scholatic opportunities.
  Gale Proxy
A companion database to CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic information (no subject searching), which are available to searchers only for the time when these articles are being assigned additional indexing.
  EBSCO Proxy
Indexing and full text of magazines appropriate for elementary schools and children’s reading rooms.
  EBSCO Proxy
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Select a program to help you organize citations and generate a bibliography.
  ISI Proxy
collection of trade journals picked for their relevance in the modern world for today's professional.
  Gale Proxy
Provides a highly specialized collection of hundreds of full text journals, designed for professional educators.
  EBSCO Proxy
Project Euclid's mission is to advance scholarly communication in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.
    Proxy
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.
  John Hopkins U Proxy
multisearch engine for full text periodicals.
  ProQuest Proxy
Index to U.S. dissertations and thesis.
1861-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of five major papers The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times and the Christian Science Monitor.
  ProQuest Proxy
Full-text articles from APA peer reviewed journals.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
A database of more than 16,000 chapters in PDF from over 1,000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Covers such subjects as Applied Psychology, Assessment, Child Development, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Counseling Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Educational Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Family Studies, Group Work, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Language Acquisition, Latin American Studies, Learning Disabilities, Measurement, Neuropsychology, Personality, Philosophical Psychology, Psychiatry, Psychology of Diversity, School Psychology, Social Psychology, and Sociology of Race and Ethnicity.
  CSA Proxy
Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.
1887-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
The free version of MEDLINE. ''Note,the link above requires login for off-campus access and provides SFX links. For access with no login use this link: PubMed (no SFX).
1966-Current NLM Free

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z R

Title Dates Vendor Access
Full text health sciences books from leading publishers.
  Rittenhouse Proxy
Indexes and full text to a core list of popular magazines central to any college, public library, or school collection.
1890-Current Wilson Proxy
Gale's Ready Reference Shelf provides integrated access to 355,000 entries culled from the databases of fourteen of Gale's most popular reference directories.
  Gale Proxy
Full text reference resources including encyclopedias, dictionaries, directories, handbooks, thesauri and more.
  NetLibrary Proxy
Canceled due to budget cuts.
  InformationUSA CANCELED
Select a program to help you organize citations and generate a bibliography.
  ISI Proxy
Select a program to help you organize citations and generate a bibliography.
  CSA Proxy
News from 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires in the United States.
  EBSCO Proxy
One of the largest bibliographic and full text databases dedicated to Economics.
    Free
A searchable listing of library items placed on reserve by professors.
  FCLA Free
A collection of recommended titles serving as the basis for a suite of resources for curriculum-development, student research, reference, and bibliographic instruction.
  CSA Proxy
State and Federal tax law information.
  RIA Proxy
RILM (Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale) contains records in over 100 languages; entries include original-language titles, title translations in English, full bibliographic information, and abstracts in English, as well as author, journal, and in-depth subject indexes.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
RLG Archival Resources
  RLG Proxy
RLIN Bibliographic Citations or Abstracts
Combined catalogs of RLIN libraries. Records have been incorporated into WorldCat. See WorldCat.
    Proxy
Rollins College in Winter Park.
    Free
Indexing of journals published primarily in Russia, the republics of the former Soviet Union.
1980-Current FirstSerach Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z S

Title Dates Vendor Access
S&P NetAdvantage Full Text
  S&P Proxy
This database provides comprehensive, timely information across the fields of public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, cited studies are geared to help researchers identify, evaluate, and eliminate or control risks and hazards from environmental and occupational situations.
1981-Current CSA Proxy
Full text SAGE journals in the following areas: Communication Studies, Criminology, Eduction, Health Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, and Urban Studies & Planning. Additional Sage journals are available in Sage Premier.
  CSA Proxy
Full text of over 470 Sage journals.
  Sage Proxy
Statistics, market research, and publications on sports business, sales, and participation.
Current- SBR Proxy
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences.
1965-Current ISI Proxy
Index and selected full text of science and technology conference papers from societies and national labs. The subject focus is physical sciences and technology of interest to the Department of Energy.
  DOE Free
Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.
1997-Current Science Direct Proxy
Indexing of journal literature and patents in chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering and related sciences. First time users must Register for Scifinder Scholar Web access. For more information, including links to the SciFinder Web Client,
1907-Current CAS Proxy
The SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus® database (Elsevier B.V.).
1999-Current SCImago Free
Catalog of art auction and rare book catalogs.
1680-Current FirstSerach Proxy
Indexing and selected full text of more than one million documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications from prestigious scientific societies and technical publishers.
1893-Current AIP Proxy
Index to short stories in journals, magazines, and books.
1915-Current Wilson Proxy
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.
  ISI Proxy
Covers hundreds of core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations.
1907-Current Wilson Proxy
Research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
1980-Current CSA Proxy
Covers social work and related topics such as homelessness, child and family welfare, and aging.
1977-Current EBSCO Proxy
Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
1963-Current CSA Proxy
Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Full Text
Use Sage Premier to access Sage sociology journals.
    Proxy
Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts provides global coverage on all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.
1981-Current CSA Proxy
Biographies of authors and discussion of their important works.
  Gale Proxy
Digital collections of significant documents of the time--personal narratives, monographs, regimental histories, collected essays, sermons, songs, legal tracts, and political speeches
  Gale Proxy
Speech Finder in LitFinder Citations or Abstracts Full Text
Full text of speeches with references and citations. To search SpeeachFinder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Speech.
  Gale Proxy
the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present.
  SPIE Proxy
SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
1975-Current EBSCO Proxy
Sports Business Research Network Data
See SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network.
  SBR Proxy
Full text of Springer's scholarly journals, covering a variety of disciplines including Architecture and Design, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Mathematics and Statistics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, and Professional Computing and Web Design.
  Springer Proxy
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Data
  S&P Proxy
Statistics on the U.S. economy and international trade. Off-campus access canceled due to budget cuts. Password access available in the Main Library Reference area. Ask at the Reference Desk for assistance.
  DoC Password Only
Statistical Universe Citations or Abstracts Full Text
  LexisNexis Proxy
Full-text short stories plus explanations, biographies, pictures and more
  Roth Proxy
Now with over 1100 titles, cross searchable with E-Books, this periodical database is designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
  Gale Proxy
  CSA Proxy
Full text journals across several disciplines.
1998-Current Blackwell Proxy
50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.
  Morgan & Claypool Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z T

Title Dates Vendor Access
Tabular information of a strategic nature drawn from the Business & Industry database.
  Gale Proxy
is a one-stop site hosting journals, eBooks, abstract databases and reference works published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare.
  T&F Proxy
Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries, identify scholarships that meet financial needs, take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals.
  Gale Proxy
Theatre in Video contains definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.
  ASP Proxy
Full text medical journals.
  Thieme Proxy
Online access to the FLEXIBOOK Atlases and Textbooks, the popular series of color atlases and pocket textbooks in anatomy, basic science, clinical science, and radiology.
  Thieme Proxy
Times, Official Index Citations or Abstracts
  FCLA Proxy
Specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists, Toxicology Abstracts covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.
  CSA Proxy
TOXLINE on this service offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens.
1994-Current CSA Proxy
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals and related areas.
  NIH Free
Provides unbiased prescribing recommendations featuring drug treatment of major indications, recommendations for first-choice and alternative drugs, and comparative assessment of drug effectiveness, safety and cost
  The Medical Letter Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z U

Title Dates Vendor Access
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history. The Serials Set is projected to include documents up through 1980 by 2009.
  Newsbank Proxy
Covers all US patents from 1790 onwards. Download or view high-quality images of the actual pages of the patents, including diagrams and structures from 1790 onwards. Patents from 1976 - present are available full text in an HTML text format.
    Free
Articles, books, periodicals and media put on reserve by professors for their classes.
  FCLA Free
Catalog of the books, media, journals, and other library materials owned by the UCF Libraries.
  FCLA Free
Prices, frequency of publication, addresses, phone and fax numbers, e-mail and Web addresses for journals, magazines, newspapers, and other periodicals worldwide. Indicates available formats, intended audience, special features (i.e. reviews, whether a journal is refereed) and indexing/abstracting services coverage.
  Bowker Proxy
  FirstSearch Proxy
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993.
1993-Current UN Proxy
Over 40,000 treaties treaties and international agreements published by the Secretariat since 1946. Free as of 2008.
1946-Current UN Free
Full text of nearly 50 journals and hardcover serials, presenting original research in the social sciences, humanities, education, biological and medical sciences, and physical sciences.
    Proxy
Covers such subjects as Anthropology, Economic Development, Economics, Education, Environmental Science, Planning Pedagogy, Planning Practice, Planning Theory, Policy Analysis, Political Science, Public Administration, Regional Geography, Regional Science, Residential and Community Development, Social, Spatial, and Cultural Dynamics, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning, Urban Culture, Urban Geography, Urban Policy, Urban Politics, and Welfare Economics.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
Indexing of journals in urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, and urban history.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Specific U.S. export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities.
  DoC Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z V

Title Dates Vendor Access
  Value Line Proxy
offers assistance in finding information about careers and experiential learning, an online library for research, advice, company information.
  Vault.com Proxy
Comprehensive coverage of the world literature on every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants is featured, with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology.
  CSA Proxy
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  Gale Proxy
Visual Arts Data Service
  VADS Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z W

Title Dates Vendor Access
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full-text articles from the Washington Post.
1985-Current ProQuest Proxy
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
1967-Current CSA Proxy
ISI databases, including the Citation Indexes. New Search Interface
  ISI Proxy
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.

New Search Interface.

  • Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-present)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present)
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)

1965-current ISI Proxy
The WebLUIS homepage with links to databases and services provided by FCLA.
  FCLA Free
Weldasearch is a comprehensive database containing abstracts to journal articles, research reports, books, standards, patents, theses and special publications in the areas of joining metals, plastics and ceramics, metal and ceramic spraying, thermal cutting, brazing, soldering and related topics.
1967-Current CSA Proxy
Full text of legal sources integrated with legal research tools. Password acess only.
  WestLaw Password Only
Includes over 134,300 recommended titles, more than 74,500 plot summaries, and awards information from 568 awards, all to help users uncover new reading adventures, find long-remembered favorites, and discover award-winning titles.
  Gale Proxy
See if you are getting the UCF Proxy IP address.
  WhatIsMyIP Free
Biographies of individuals in various editions of Who's Who.
  Gale Proxy
Full text of Wiley's scholarly journals covering a variety of disciplines.
  Wiley Proxy
See Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective.
1913-1983 Wilson Proxy
Collection of Wilson indexes.
  Wilson Proxy
Search the web with links to UCF subscriptions.
  Microsoft Proxy
Full text of Pre-Victorian early modern women's writing.
1500-1800 Brown U Proxy
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs offers a fundamental reference source for students, library patrons, library reference staff, and scholars alike, includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, statistics.
1868-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Provides high quality national and international statistics to clients within and outside the Bank and to improve the capacity of member countries to produce and use statistical information.
1960-Current Worldbank Proxy
World Law Index Citations or Abstracts
  Library of Congress Free
Canceled due to budget cuts. Access to FBIS available in the UCF Library Government Documents area.
1990-Current   CANCELED
Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world.
  FirstSearch Proxy
All dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.
  FirstSearch Proxy
CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
1975-Current CSA Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z X

Title Dates Vendor Access
xrefer
See Credo Reference. Renamed July 2007.
    Proxy

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z Z

Title Dates Vendor Access
Index of journals in zoology and related fields. Canceled due to budget cuts. Access ends June 2008.
1978-Current ISI Proxy