Library Print Header Include
University of Central Florida Libraries
11/21/2009
http://library.ucf.edu/
UCF Website University of Central Florida Libraries
Log in now
Ask a Librarian Articles & Databases Online Journals Off-campus Access Interlibrary Loan

Database Titles

P

Log-in for off-campus access

Default is the last 4 digits
of your PID. PID Help.

EZProxy Login Help.
Note to returning students: Your password may be the last four digits of your SSN.

Icon Key

  • Audio Audio
  • Books Books
  • Brief Information Brief Information
  • Citations or Abstracts Citations or Abstracts
  • Data Data
  • Full Text Full Text
  • Government Resources Government Resources
  • Images Images
  • Journals Journals
  • Top-pick Top-pick
  • Video Video
  • Webpage Webpage

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z

Database Titles: Numbers A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z A-L M-Z P

Title Dates Vendor Access
PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
1972-Current CSA Proxy
A collection of short index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive.
1790-1980 FCLA Proxy
Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials (PALMM) is a cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida to provide digital access to important source materials for research and scholarship relevant to the students, research community, and general citizenry of Florida.
  FCLA Free
OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Periódica Citations or Abstracts
1975-Current FirstSearch Proxy
Directory of colleges and universities.
  Peterson's Free
Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.
1940-Current EBSCO Proxy
Covers journal literature dealing with health, physical education, physical therapy, recreation, sports, sports medicine, dance, etc.
1970-Current CSA Proxy
the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
  CSA Proxy
Plant Science is a bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science, focussing on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.
1994-Current CSA Proxy
Play Finder in Lit Finder Citations or Abstracts Full Text
Database of play citations as well as literature and poems. To search Play Finder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Play.
  Gale Proxy
Poem Finder in LitFinder Citations or Abstracts Full Text
Indexes 800,000 well-known, anthologized poems, plays and literature. To search Poem Finder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Poem.
  Gale Proxy
Reports giving political and economic risk analysis.
1987- LexisNexis Proxy
Full-text covering General Political Science, American Government & Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Political Communication, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory / Philosophy, International Relations, and Area Studies.
1982-Current CSA Proxy
Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues.
  CSA Proxy
A database used for searching colleges, test preparation, searching vocational ro career schools, planning eduaction finances and scholatic opportunities.
  Gale Proxy
A companion database to CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic information (no subject searching), which are available to searchers only for the time when these articles are being assigned additional indexing.
  EBSCO Proxy
Indexing and full text of magazines appropriate for elementary schools and children’s reading rooms.
  EBSCO Proxy
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
  FirstSearch Proxy
Select a program to help you organize citations and generate a bibliography.
  ISI Proxy
collection of trade journals picked for their relevance in the modern world for today's professional.
  Gale Proxy
Provides a highly specialized collection of hundreds of full text journals, designed for professional educators.
  EBSCO Proxy
Project Euclid's mission is to advance scholarly communication in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.
    Proxy
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.
  John Hopkins U Proxy
multisearch engine for full text periodicals.
  ProQuest Proxy
Index to U.S. dissertations and thesis.
1861-Current ProQuest Proxy
Full text of five major papers The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times and the Christian Science Monitor.
  ProQuest Proxy
Full-text articles from APA peer reviewed journals.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
A database of more than 16,000 chapters in PDF from over 1,000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers.
  EBSCOhost Proxy
Covers such subjects as Applied Psychology, Assessment, Child Development, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Counseling Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Educational Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Family Studies, Group Work, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Language Acquisition, Latin American Studies, Learning Disabilities, Measurement, Neuropsychology, Personality, Philosophical Psychology, Psychiatry, Psychology of Diversity, School Psychology, Social Psychology, and Sociology of Race and Ethnicity.
  CSA Proxy
Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.
1887-Current EBSCOhost Proxy
The free version of MEDLINE. ''Note,the link above requires login for off-campus access and provides SFX links. For access with no login use this link: PubMed (no SFX).
1966-Current NLM Free