Education Full Text
General Information:
Education Full Text covers such topics as elementary education, government
funding, higher education, multicultural education, teaching methods, and
special education. The database indexes and abstracts articles from
approximately 750 periodical titles, of which more than 300 are full-text and
more than 450 are peer-reviewed.
Use EZProxy to access remotely. The list of databases can be opened or closed
by clicking on the command at the top.
Search Tips:
Advanced Search – this is the default screen
- Type in your search terms, using AND, OR, NOT from the drop-down menu to combine search terms
- If you know a specific field you wish to search, you can choose the search field from the optional
drop-down list. Otherwise, you should use the default fields to allow the database to search multiple fields and related terms.
- You can place a number of limits on your search. When you place a limit on your search you will not see any records that do not match your limits.
- You should only click on the Expand box if you are not getting results. It is usually a better strategy to change your search terms.
Using the Thesaurus – click the Thesaurus button that is in the top part of the screen to help you locate subject headings.
- Using Thesaurus does not mean that you cannot use keyword searching. But if you are having difficulty finding results, it can be very useful to know the subject headings.
Result List
- You can narrow your results by clicking on a subject term in the box on the
left hand column.
- Click on the link with the article title to open a record and read abstract and full text (if Full Text HTML is available)of the record.
- The scholar's hat indicates that the article is peer reviewed. Some articles are available in both HMTL and PDF formats. PDF articles are scanned from the print journal and always contain all tables and graphics. HTML articles are faster to download.
- Articles which are available in full-text are identified in the results listing with either
Full Text HTML and/or Full Text PDF. If full-text is not available, clicking on the
Get Full Text button will identify other UCF databases that may provide access to the full-text of the article
- You can print, save or email an article and/or citation. You will need to mark by clicking on the box next to the articles that you want print, email, or save.
Always use the internal print, email and save buttons; DO NOT use your browser's print function (i.e., do not go to file
> print at the top of your screen).
For More Help: Online help instructions are available by clicking on Help on the top right side of the screen.